UPCOMING: Events

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: NewB from the 210

Default NewB from the 210

I have been lurking on here and I believe its about time I started posting.

I bought most of Robs(robalv) old stuff http://www.maast.org/showthread.php?...it-ALL....SOLD. and have had a bunch of help from Ruben(jrsatx20). Its been a learning experience, as I didnt know squat coming into this. I still dont know much but am learning as I go...

this is when it was setup and the sand was settling and with the old light set up.

Eitherway this is the lastest pic I do have... I changed the lighting to a aquaticlife HID setup from aquarium designs....

At night with the built in leds

As a noob I tend to rush things, but thats a problem I have and have somewhat learned to kick back from my impulse buying. I think of all my hobbies that have came and went this is one that might just stick.

Sofar I have been to Gabes, Aquarium designs and texas tropical and have had good experiences with all three. I think I spend more time at the fish store than at best buy now...... Might do my normal stroll in a bit... see u soon.

I have changed the rock work a little bit recently, plan to do a little more work but understand why ppl say its a PITA...

And I am selling the old light set up if anyone is interested. Will take pics and post a thread as soon as I can.
    Last edited by 350gt; Fri, 17th Dec 2010 at 10:16 AM.

Welcome to MAAST, tank and rockwork looks nice and clean!
    200g-No Corals Yet!

Welcome and congrats on your new addiction. It is a pretty one to look at, but you'll feel the pain eventually..... Kidding. Great start and I am sure Erik will chime in here with his patented BE PATIENT post. He is so right with that. Take your time and don't rush anything and you'll come to love the hobby. That is a nice size tank to start off with.
    ismael
    20 g high

Welcome to MAAST.