UPCOMING: Events

Thread: MESSAGE FROM YOUR 2018 INCOMING PRESIDENT

Default MESSAGE FROM YOUR 2018 INCOMING PRESIDENT

As the new incoming president of MAAST for 2018 I would like to introduce myself to all and express my goals for 2018. Prior to joining MAAST.org and Seahorse.org in 2007 I kept a soft coral and fish dominated tank, as well as, a separate seahorse tank. Ultimately I began to focus on seahorse propagation and became a Global Moderator and Admin on Seahorse.org. Two years ago I became a member of the MAAST BOD.

My primary focus for over 10 years has been on captive propagation of seahorses and educating people about them, although I am an advocate of captive propagation of corals, fish, invertebrates, etc. Currently I am also a Admin. on the Facebook Group “Where Magic Begins Seahorse Kingdom From Around the World” and actively involved with several other Syngnathid groups. The primary focus of these groups is to provide information about keeping and rearing Syngnathids and trouble shooting problems. It is the same thing that is done on MAAST which is primarily focused on reef tanks.